Finished first 2 weeks....confused

seemore

I have just finished my first 2 weeks (the 15's) on my first cycle. I posted my cycle in another thread....

Here are my impressions so far.

I lost an incredible amount of strength SDing, which was quite scarey, but this seems to be coming back rapidly

I have been getting pronounced DOMS, except for my Bi's and Tri's not so much and they are a problem area I'd like targetted. I seem to have lost a bit of size in my arms in the time leading up to my HST and need to work on getting it back.

Legs, back and chest have been getting smashed.

I thought I could see a difference in the mirror and in the tightness of my clothing so I couldn't resist but to jump on the scales, but to my horror found that I had moved from 82.5kg to 81.3kg in 2.5 weeks.....Now I am hoping this was only fat/fluid.

I have been getting a good feeling from the training and I guess there is only my eating to blame. I have been training for over 3 years now and I am pretty anal with eating so I can't understand the loss.

i wouldnt expect massive gains if youve been training for three years already,you proberbly wont notice much in the mirror either.

also 2 weeks into an hst cycle wont produce much especially in the 15's.

but dont get discouraged,see the whole cycle through and then reavaluate.

to help with the weight loss issue we may need to see exactly how you are training,care to post your routine,volume and stats?

my routine

I dropped the french curls and leg press in the end.

And yes I am not expecting outrageous gains, it's just that I lost some weight and that always bombs me out.

your cycle looks fine to me,i cant workout why you lost weight,but my water levels fluctuate badly,sometimes several pounds.keep taking note and see if it evens out.

i think 5lbs -7lbs lean from a cycle is realistic,only the gifted or chemically enhanced can expect 10-20lbs a cycle imo.