Great Results

twerner25

Hi all,

Just want to update everyone and also let everyone know that my skeptisim is gone!!!!!!I truley believe in HST after just two weeks. I went into this with low expectations. Remember I am a experienced lifter with 10yrs of lifting and 4 yrs of bodybuilding competitions, but I am a newbie to this and very open for any suggestions. My aches and pains are gone!!! I feel like in the past I have wasted alot of time and energy.

My plan Week 1-2 1x15
3-4 2x10
5-6 3x5
7-8 3x5

Here is my current routine

warm up 10min
Hack Squats
Leg Curls
Standing Calf
Bench Press
Dumbell Incline
Asst Chins
Seated Rows
Shoulder DB Press
Lateral Raises
EZ Bar Curls
Barbell Shrugs
Tricep Pushdowns
Weighted Crunches

I plan on cutting back on exercise as I get to 2x10 and cut back again when I get to 3x5. Sound like a plan? Open for suggestions, PLEASE

Trey

I finished my first HST cycle after starting off wrong (no SD), and then injuring myself (old injury) about week five. Even though those things happened, I still gained 3.5 pounds of LBM and only .25 LB of fat.

I am happy with that. I am now into my third week of the second HST (after 9 days SD) and am expecting great results - even for being about 50 years old!

Oh, as far as your plan, I am basically doing the opposite of what you suggested. I did/do:

WK1 - 1X15's of 9 exercises
WK2 - 2X12's of 9 exercises
WK3 - 3X10's of 9 exercises
WK4 - 3X10's of 9 exercises
WK5 - 4X8's of 9 exercises
WK6 - 4X8's of 9 exercises
WK7 - 3 or 4X6's of 9 exercises
WK8 - 3 or 4X6's of 9 exercises

I tried to do 27 sets of about 99 different exercise and it seemed to be too much moving around and not enough resting. I like the 9 simple exercises because it's easier to manage and I spend less time in the gym swapping plates around.

Just my two cents!