HST NEWBIE - HELP & GUIDANCE PLS

Ruben_pereira

Hello people,

I am relatively new to the HST scene because I have just switched over from another program so i can up the ante if you like, but i have been doing background research for a couple of months just out of curiosity before starting this program properly.

I am on the second week of the 15's of my first cycle, and I just needed some guidance, what to improve on my specific program, because i downloaded the bodybuilding.com hst templates, and added in the workouts. so please give me advice and guidance guys, thanks.

I just turned 21, and im not a novice in the gym scene, i have done 6 months of pre organised training, eating 2900 calories on training days and 2600 on non training days, im 5'10, weight 6 months ago 134.5 Pounds weight now 155 pounds below is a list of the HST workouts i do 3 times a week, full body workout

Squats 1 set
Deadlifts 2 sets
Bench 2 sets
pullups 2 sets
Rows 2 sets
Shoulder press 1 set
Rear delts 2 sets
Dumblell curls 2 sets
Tricep extension 2 sets
lateral raise 1 set
Pullovers1 set
Shrugs 1 set

what am i doing wrong? if anything? should i cut down on excercises, what is your general opinion?

thanks guys, from Rubento del piero

Looks good for a newbie; if the workout begins to get long, I'd want to pull out the pullovers and laterals first, but you're only doing one set anyway.
You gained 15 lbs. in 6 months. I would expect only a little less for an intermediate lifter on a bulk, so you're doing okay bulking slowly for your gym time.
Actually, you're not doing anything wrong. Good setup for now.

Thanks q.d

Im not too happy with 15lb of weight i put on in the last 6 months training, because even tho im more bulkier, im not getting that all round eyes staring like wat the hell, " woah, ure alot bigger than before " reaction. I feel like i could of done alot more but in my 2 week break after the first 3 months of Anthony ellis body for life program, i started to slack abit.