My 1st cycle

torsp

Hello all, I am new to lifting. I got into the gym for the 1st time in my life(38 years old) and started a typical iso routine 90 days ago. I am not happy with the results and that is how I stumbled across HST and will give it a try.

I am deviating from the plan somewhat to suit what I think is best for me.

My stats:

38 years old
6'3"
212 pounds
17% BF(edited to correct)

I will be doing the following for the 1st cycle.
1 wk of 15's(1 set upper, 2 sets legs)
2 wks of 10's(2 sets)
2 wks of 8's(2 sets)
1 wk of 5's(2 sets)
7-10 days of SD
I am intentionally avoiding DL's, and squats because at this time they do not agree with my lower back.

I have completed my 1st week(15's) and will be starting with 10's on 7-4-08. I enjoy this so much more than that one body part a week crap, that just didn't feel right but I listened to a friend who swore it was the way to do it.

6-28-08(15's) Day 1
Incline Bench-135lbs
Dumbell Press-50lbs
Military Press-85lbs
Rear Delt's(reverse fly, machine)-80
Pull ups-150lb assist(weak as hell on these)
Iso Row-130lbs
Tricep Pushdown-65lbs
Curls/DB's-30(elbows back, none of that swinging crap, isolation)
Shrugs-195lbs
Leg Press-390lbs(2 sets)
Donkey calf raises-320lbs(2 sets)

6-30-08(15's) Day 2
Incline Bench-145lbs
Dumbell Press-55lbs
Military Press-90lbs
Rear Delt's(reverse fly, machine)-90
Pull ups-140lb assist(weak as hell on these)
Iso Row-140lbs
Tricep Pushdown-70lbs
Curls/DB's-35(elbows back, none of that swinging crap, isolation)
Shrugs-205lbs
Leg Press-410lbs(2 sets)
Donkey calf raises-340lbs(2 sets)

7-1-08(15's) Day 3
Incline Bench-155lbs
Dumbell Press-60lbs
Military Press-95lbs
Rear Delt's(reverse fly, machine)-100
Pull ups-130lb assist(weak as hell on these)
Iso Row-150lbs
Tricep Pushdown-75lbs
Curls/DB's-40(elbows back, none of that swinging crap, isolation)
Shrugs-215lbs
Leg Press-430lbs(2 sets)
Donkey calf raises-360lbs(2 sets)