Need some help PLEASE

Joe.Muscle

Guys I need some help. Even though I have been lifting for 9 yrs now I am getting extremly frusterated. It seems that at my age 26 I am more muscular than ever..but here is my problem at 11.5% BF I am caring every bit of it in my stomach. With clothes on I look really lean...my face is lean chest defined arms are cut...but right blow my belly button I am carrying nothing but a pooch of fat??? I have been restricting my calories and eating clean 5 1/2 days a week...trying to get ready for summer. Please help with suggestions here is my workout

Chest incline dumbell 4 sets
Back rows 2 sets
Lat pull 1 sets
Shoulder press 3 sets
Shrugs 1 set
Tricep 2 set
bicep 2 set
Squats 3 sets
Abs 3 sets

Please help!

Thanks
:)

Have not done much cardio...b/c I use to be able to control everything by diet....ie. eating right!

How much HIT should I add?

I do HIIT in the mornings of the days when I exercise in the afternoon.

Started with 4 minutes of HIIT, I'm now at 10 mins, and estimate to go to 15 mins with warmup and cooldown added on top..

S.

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Have not done much cardio...b/c I use to be able to control everything by diet....ie. eating right!

Yeah, that's basically the problem. Dieting down without any cardio means that BF loss will be indiscriminate between visceral and subcateneous fat. If you want to speed up fat loss around the tummy, cardio needs to be added. Both HIIT and steady-state will do fine for your needs.

cheers,
Jules

[b said:
Quote[/b] (vicious @ Mar. 11 2005,1:26)]Yeah, that's basically the problem.  Dieting down without any cardio means that BF loss will be indiscriminate between visceral and subcateneous fat.  If you want to speed up fat loss around the tummy, cardio needs to be added.  Both HIIT and steady-state will do fine for your needs.
cheers,
Jules
What's the difference between visceral and subcateneous fat?