Newbie here...just started HST

j_love01

I just thought I'd say hello and thank everyone for their contributions to this forum.  I have learned a lot from this site.  I started my first day of 15s yesterday after 14 days of SD.  WOW...those 15s kicked me in the nuts!  I was getting great pumps off of such light weights.  
wow.gif
 DOMS is very prevalent today but I still can't wait to hit the gym tomorrow.  
I'll be posting stat changes on a weekly basis.  
Thanks again!
~Jason

We look forward to your updates. Why don't you post your program too so we can match the stats with what you are doing?
thumbs-up.gif

I am following a pretty vanilla HST program.  1 set during the 15s, 2 sets during the 10s, and 3 sets during the 5s.  I'll continue Week 7 & Week 8 with 5s and added drop sets/negatives.  Alternating negs with drop sets every other workout.  Here are the exercises:

Squats
Inc. Bench Press (<15% incline)
Pullups
Shoulder Press
Bent over Row
Deadlift
Bicep Curls
Lying Tricep Extensions w/ BB
Standing Calf Press/Seated Calf Press (Alternate every other w/o)
Shoulder Shrugs
Weighted Swiss Ball Crunches (Low Cable Pull)

Diet:  Carb Cycling (Re-feeds every 3rd/4th day, alternating)
Cardio:  HIIT twice per week (will adjust if necessary)
Goal:  Add lean muscle mass, currently at 9.5% and would like to keep it under 11%.

Critique as necessary.  I can modify my second HST cycle based on your recommendations/modifications.

Your routine, including diet, is nearly identical to mine except I only do 10 excercizes. Looks solid. Full body workouts can really wipe you out if you`ve never done them before but you`ll adjust to it very quickly. Take any tips you can from O&G. He`s done almost exactly 1 zillion cycles
laugh.gif
Make sure to eat enough, particularly on your workout days. I`d say it looks like your set to see some really good results.

Good luck
thumbs-up.gif

[b said: