Question bout HST on Beginners

Tinyy

I have a question about HST. I was wondering if its only useful for people who are able to lift weights that are considerably high. I've been reading the posts on this forum and i see that everyones bench is 160+ for reps. Im a beginner and realatively small and my 10 rep max for bench is only 90. I was wondering if I would still be able to do use the HST process because of the unbelieveably low amount of weights I would be using for the 15 rep sets on the first day of the cycle. The same applies for my biceps and triceps. My biceps according to the increments of 5lbs every workout day, I would be starting off with 5 lbs for my first day of the 15s cycle. o_O Im wondering if the HST procedure would still have effect on me because of my low weight lifting capability.

Though HST was designed for experienced lifters who have plateaued using traditional training, there's no reason why beginners can't use it.

Load is relative to your current muscle size and strength. I train women who use 3kg DBs for bicep curls, and they have much bigger and well defined biceps after 6 weeks of training.

Just think in terms of progressing from about 70% of your 15RM, to your 5RM, and beyond if your strength increases enough. You will gain nicely as long as you eat enough. Because your weights will be closers together, just use the same weight for 2 workouts where necessary. Also don't worry about zigzagging for now, just get a few cycles under your belt.

Check the thread simplify and win, build up a likewise program and as Peak puts it, go for it regardless of teh fact that your weights might have to be repeated for some workouts and the gap between will be small initially.

You will in no time or more like before you really take notice be lifting beyond your wildest imagination provided you eat well and follow things as prescribed.