Russ Training log

bumble864

Hi,
My name is Russ. I'm new to the HST forums but not new to working out. I have been working out for a few years now and while I'm in much better shape than I used to be I've never been able to have the shape I've wanted. I like where I'm at but not where I want to be so hopefully HST will be a change of pace to push me past this plateau I've been at. I was living in Iceland for a year and pseudo worked out, it was more of a year long vacation with some exercise mixed in. Now back in the states for about 2 months I've been doing the 5x5 to get back into the grove and am hoping HST can give me some of the size I've been looking for.

I work out in the afternoons just before lunch. I'm lucky that the company I work for both provides me with breakfast and lunch so always know in advance what I'm having and they always make scrambled and hardboiled eggs for breakfast. My typical day is
9am - Breakfast - Eggs.. lots of eggs (scrambled or hard boiled, not sure which is better), 2 strips of bacon, and a cup of coffee
10:30 - pregym snack, I'm still working on what this is
11:30 - head off to the gym
12:45 - Lunch - varies but try to get a large amount of whatever protein is available for the day.
3pm - snack - Box of tuna
630-7 - dinner - it's a tough call what it is, I don't always do good for this.
9pm - snack - still working this one out.

I'm just starting the HST so for now while I establish everything I'm just going to go with the basic routine on the HST notes page 3- 2 sets of 10 reps, M,W,F workouts, and an increased weight for each workout.
Squats (1RM just over weight ~190-200) alternate Leg Press
Leg Curl
Calf Raise
Bench (1RM~160-170) alternate Dips
Chinup alternate Seated Row
Rear delts
Shrugs
Biceps
Triceps
Core