Supplements for fat loss

Any legal supplements that really work to help cut fat?  I have never taken a supplement in my life to help lose weight, so I have no experience or knowledge of stimulants/appetite suppressors/metabolism boosters.  Is all the stuff at supplement stores junk or are there any that are legit?  I ask because nowadays it seems like when it comes to supplements, anything that really works has been made illegal, (prohormones for lean mass, ephedra for cutting, etc.)
I know a couple of guys who say Hotrox is good stuff, does it really work?

Ephedrine is legal, you have to ask for it at the counter. Buy some No-Doze or other caffeine pills and you are set, assuming diet is in order.

Damn Ephedrine is illegal in Australia cause people use it to make amphetamines. Its over-the-counter in US now?? Damn ship me over some in a condom will you
tounge.gif

The only product that I know of that really works is Xenical, but that has some unfortunate side-effects, basically it stops 30% of the fat being absorbed into the body. The nasty side-effect is that the fat comes out the other end...not pleasant.

I've heard from numerous sources that it works though.

Wanna be our guinea pig?

Well I did a bunch of research and it seems the best supplements for cutting fat/retaining muscle is ephedrine/caffeine stacked 20 mg of ephedrine/200 mg of caffeine 3 times/day. And yes, apparently it is legal, because I found several places that sell it online, (with a limit to order quantity.)
Ephedrine and caffeine are drugs even if legal, and I will have to do a bit more research before I decide anything.

Yeah you should be careful with heart palpitations, with both eph and caff. Guarana and so forth are caffeine extracts.

search for "ECA stack" I asked a similar question and tot gave me some good advice.