Will try 9daySD after this 3rd cycle.

zoomz

Just finishing a 2 week SD and I realized that I have an extremely hard time focusing on a good diet for the 2nd week; :confused: first week Sd no problem. Next cycle (3) I will do only 1 week off (9 days Sat-Sun).

I am just beginning my second cycle and had great success with the first one!
thumbs-up.gif
I am also recommending this program to any friend that will listen I have been thinking of doing that as well on the next SD for the same reasons. Has anyone else had luck with doing a shorter SD?

Yes, I much prefer a shorter SD. I just lose far too much muscle in two weeks, to the point where I find am spending most of the next cycle just trying to get back to where I was at the end of the previous one. Over the course of about 20 cycles I have found that, for me, 7 days is sufficient for my muscles to decondition to the point where I am getting mildly sore from the lighter workouts again.

I think that everyone is different regarding how easily they can hold on to muscle in the absence of training. I have always had a hard time hanging on to my gains, even when keeping the calories high, so for me it makes sense to keep my SD as short as possible.

Rob

I prefer 14 days at a minimum. I just came off a 23 day SD--not all of it planned however. Only 18 days were planned.

O&G, did you notice during your SD

1. Loss of size? If so how much?
2. DOMS when returning? If so how bad?
3. Strength Deficit? If so, how bad?
4. Rebound Effect? If so how much?

Just curious :D

Dan

1. None
2. Slight Doms
3. I am not sue since I started back with 15's. I surpassed my
previous maxes on the 15's so I don't think I lost any strength or, if I did, I regained it back the first week.
4. Not sure what you mean by rebound effect but I suspect #3 answers that question.

Well actually 1. answered it. Since you didn't lose any size to speak of then there was no rebounding in size. Hey thanks for the answers and being honest
thumbs-up.gif