Beginners Nutrition

I

imported_electric

I am sure that this has been asked over and over. I have searched the forum and found all kinds of answers and was wondering if I could concentrate some of them.
I am a beginner in bb/weightlifting and would like to follow a simple yet effective bulking nutrition plan. I have a hard time counting calories let alone protein and fat, it is really difficult to have more then 3 meals a day (due to working).
I supplement with a pre and post workout shake, these shakes have around 25g isolated whey, 30g maltodextrin each, the pre has 5g l-glutamine (which I've read in the foruns here that is only good for the imune system) and the post has 5g creatine. I usually mix the pre with water and the pos with milk so there goes some more protein and carbs.
I usually don't have much control for the regular meals, for breakfast I usually have some yogurt or a grilled cheese sandwich with a cup of coffee with milk, for lunch I try to eat plenty of meat, dinner is whatever is in the refrigerator and I usually take a glass of milk before bed.
I am a hardgainer, any easy suggestions to improve my nutrition for bulking or there is no other path then starting counting daily calories, proteins and carbs? (Just as a sidenote I am 5'7", 152lbs @ ~10% bf).

As for the post-WO-shake, the milk slows down digestion a bit, don't know if it's that big a deal though. I'm also very much of a hardgainer, and I have 1g of carbs per kg of bodyweight (ie about 0,5g per lb) after WO. Also, I was told on a nutrion seminar that mixing the creatine with your shake might be a mistake - it will then have plenty of time to break down to creatinine before it reaches your blood stream. Better to take on an empty stomach a couple of minutes before your pre-WO-shake.

If you find it hard to get more then three meals, you might consider using protein shakes for more than pre/post-WO.

A good rule of thumb is, if you're not gaining weight, you just have to eat more.