Losing fat

bodyguard

Hello lifters,

I am interest to your experience in losing fat:

1. A maintains caloric programme 15 x lbs. + 3-4 time aerobics. To be sure to not lose muscle.(And hoping still gaining muscle)

2. A cutting caloric 10-12xlbs

Other suggestions are welcome
Thanks
:)
From Holland : ;)

hello body,

I am newbie here and I m interested in this topic.

I have no expierence with cuting but I m really interested.

maybe somebody could tell me where to get the info?

Mo

You both may benefit from going to the FAQ section. There may be some useful information for you there. I personally am a fan of ketogenic dieting where you cut carbs drastically for a few days and carb up about every third day. My schedule for cutting is this: I cut carbs every day (~75 g/day) except for Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday night in which I have a carb up meal with little to no fat and protein. This keeps me just out of ketosis and does not allow my glycogen stored to get too depleted. These refeeds can boost leptin levels too, essential for losing fat. There are other methods that work and everyone has to adjust macronutrient ratios to fit their lifestyle and frame. Good luck!

Hi Biz,

Interesting info man.
So you cut every 2 days carbs and you eat than 75 grm carbs. Are you than on the 10/12 cal per day?

On the third day you have a carb up meal in the night. What time is that than and how much cal are eating?

I suppose you have succes with this diet for losing fat and keeping your muslce?

Mikeh,

Have you expierence with the topic of the news letter what you mentioned?

(for somebody who's from Belgium is not always so easy to understand English):(

Mo
dozingoff.gif

Hi guys,

I have a question about the article what Mikeh mentioned ( using cardio for a body ? transformation)