mega power

I thought a power shrug was when you not only pulled your traps up to lift weight held in your hands, but also rolled your shoulders a bit, overextending it with a slight jerk. I'm not sure if the jerk is needed, but I imagine it is added to give the "power" effect to the exercise.

To be honest I am not entirely sure.  I am not an expert in olympic movements so the following is based on my overall training knowledge.  However, I would say the first video would be the power shrug.  It is essentially the very top part of the second pull in a clean and the video shows good form.  The second video I would say has bad form and is more of a cheat shrug.  (Think about deadlifting and letting your knees push the bar that far out from your spine on the eccentric).  The third video is almost a clean pull and I would call it a clean shrug, basically the clean loaded heavier and pulled to a shrug (the clean pull would involve more elbow bend and be slightly higher on the body, see video #1).  The fourth video was plain sexy!  Hopefully others will correct me if I'm wrong.  I just wanted to reply because of the overall sexiness of video #4.

1) Power Shrug with a vertical bar path; 2nd pull of clean.

2) Power Shrug with some horizontal movement since he keeps his torso more vertical. This is more like the 2nd pull of the snatch. If his grip were snatch width the bar path would be vertical. There is some horizontal movement because he has to clear his legs. It also means he is resting the bar somewhat on his legs on the dip.

3) Clean pull. Elbows bent would be a clean high pull.

4) I'd hit it.

NONE OF THE ABOVE!!! I couldn't believe anyone would call those power shrugs. Shrugs are not done with the LEGS, or with MOMENTUM of an Oly movement, or with the help of old ladies in water.

POWER SHRUG:
Grab the bar from your rack, safety stops, curl stand or table.