1st Cycle...

Oxiomeat

Discovered the site about a month ago and had previously been following Anthony Ellis program/diet from his training plan. In 6 weeks I managed to gain about 9lb and only had 9 sessions (3 weeks) gym time due to a lower back injury which is just healing now...

I have been training on and off now for about 18 months so still a newbie really..

So I have had 2 full weeks to SD while I have been deciding my routine....

Had my first session today, im not the strongest guy about and here is how it went:

5 minute light cardio on exercise bike / 5 min stretching and 1/2 set of warm up for each exercise.

Squats 2x15 @ 60kg
Incline Bench 1x15 @ 40kg / 1x14 @ 40kg
Yates Row 2x15 @ 40kg
Lat pull down 2x15 @ (Level 7 unsure of weight)
Military press 2x15 @ 20kg

5 min cardio on exercise bike to cool down with a bit of stretching.

Started feeling a bit sick so ended the session. I work shifts and have just changed from nights to mornings so wasnt feeling at my best.

Will be looking to add 1 set of dips and drop a set of incline bench and also a set of chins whilst dropping the lat pull down on Wednesday when I feel re-energised. I will be adding approximatly 5lb to all exercises each session to reach my 15 RM in 2 weeks time.

Might do a split workout with deads / squats but at the moment I am worried my back might go so will probably stick to squats this cycle and then add deads next cycle, really dont want to be getting injured again.

I am 5'11" and 189lb hoping to add about 5 - 7lb to reach 196lb (14 stone) by the end of my first cycle.

Any advice or thoughts would be very much appreciated.

Welcome Oxiomeat!

Looks like you have a good plan. New routine looks solid.