Anavation Training Log

Anavation05

Hello Everyone!

First of all, I want to introduce myself to you all. I am an undergraduate at the University of Findlay (Ohio) and going into my junior year this fall. I am majoring in Strength and Conditioning and have been constantly learning in this field long before I began college. I have taken a keen interest in HST above nearly every single training program I've ever employed or used simply based on the ridiculous scientific foundation that lays at the base of this philosophy. I've read the entire HST FAQ E-book, and the entire Pimp My HST E-book along with probably every single thread in this entire forum (including Max-Stime E-book,)and decided to simply join so I can contribute to the knowledgable members of this forum.

After I receive my bachelor's in S&C, I plan on attending the Eastern Tennessee State University to get my master's in exercise physiology and my PhD in Sports Performance and Physiology. This would mean that I would be able to expand upon all of the research that has already taken place on HST and for my dissertation hopefully refine the methods to maximize hypertrophy even more than has already been done by wonderful people like Bryan.

I could ramble on and on here but I decided that once my junior year starts to dedicate all of my time to the advancement of one of two areas that I have a keen interest in. Crossfit or HST. I've been leaning toward HST more as of recently and haven't come to a conclusion yet however later today I am testing my 15 RM for my routine that I will employ. I figured the cycle is going to like like this

8 Week HST Cycle - 15's, 10's, 5's, 5RM

Routine A:
Squat
Bench
Row
Press (Standing Overhead)

Routine B:
Dead
Dip
Chin
Press (Standing Overhead)