First HST cycle. Trying to bulk (could also use some help)

burton7

Hey everyone this is my first HST cycle and i am very excited as ive seen lots of great things about it. Im pretty new to bodybuilding and am a smaller guy, about 5'10 and 150lbs. hopefully i can gain some mass while on this program!

First off, this is the workout I've decided on, does anyone see any problems with it? I tested my 15 Rep maxes today so if i need to change something, please help me out soon.

Workout A
Squats (15x95lbs)
Bench (15x70lbs)
Arnold Press (15x17.5lbs)
Chin ups (8xbodyweight)
Skull Crushers (15x ez bar + 20lbs)
EZ Curls (15x bar + 25)

Workout B
Deadlift (15x135)
Dips (15x Bodyweight)
DB Flys (15x15)
Leg Press (15x190)
Smith machine upright row (15x50)
Ab work

how should i go about upping the weight each workout?
Thanks for the help, i cant wait to start this log

your workout is pretty similar to mine. check out my log it should give you an idea how to figure out what weight to do and how to increment. start at about 70%max. for example you would do bench mon, fri, wed over two weeks right? if your max is 70 i would do something like mon:50, fri:60, wed:70. make sense?

Hey everyone this is my first HST cycle and i am very excited as ive seen lots of great things about it. Im pretty new to bodybuilding and am a smaller guy, about 5'10 and 150lbs. hopefully i can gain some mass while on this program!

First off, this is the workout I've decided on, does anyone see any problems with it? I tested my 15 Rep maxes today so if i need to change something, please help me out soon.

Workout A
Squats (15x95lbs)
Bench (15x70lbs)
Arnold Press (15x17.5lbs)
Chin ups (8xbodyweight)
Skull Crushers (15x ez bar + 20lbs)
EZ Curls (15x bar + 25)

Workout B
Deadlift (15x135)
Dips (15x Bodyweight)
DB Flys (15x15)
Leg Press (15x190)
Smith machine upright row (15x50)
Ab work

how should i go about upping the weight each workout?
Thanks for the help, i cant wait to start this log