Going to Start 1st HST cycle

smittynsmith

Hey my name is Matt Smith, I am currently 18 years old, I weigh 158lbs and am 5'8". I have been lifting on and off for the last 3 years of my life but gotten more serious the past year. I was on a 4 day split and made good gains but eventually came to a hault for the past month or so. I read some stuff on HST and even know it goes against everything I have done it sounds interesting and has amazing reviews so I thought I'd give it a shot, why not atleast try a cycle huh? I am so what of a health nut so I eat good foods especially the last year working on gettin in those proteins and good fats: whey, almonds, oatmeal, cottage cheese, greek yogurt, chicken, etc. I am looking to bulk and gain muscle but I want to gain and look good like hard, tight, defined, vascular not look like a big powerlifter.
Now here is the routine I have come up with and this is pretty much based off of the HST standard routine on this site, but what I have been reading in this forum would consider this to have too much volume so I would like your opinions. I would split it into an A/B routine for some variety. This would be a full body workout 3x week M/W/F alternating between routines A and B every workout.

Routine A:
Legs: Squat
SLDL
Chest: Incline DB
Dips
Back: Bent Row
Pull-Ups (wide and narrow)
Traps: Shrugs
Shoulders: Shoulder Press
Lat Raises
Delt Fly
Biceps: BB Curls
Triceps: Skull Crushers
Calves: Calf raises

Routine B:
Legs: Deadlift
Leg Curl
Chest: Bench
Incline Flys
Narrow Grip Pullups
Traps: Shrugs
Shoulders: Military Press
Lat Raises
Delt Flys
Biceps: Preacher curls
Triceps: Tricep Extentions
Calves: Donkey raises