Cookie's First log

cookieftm

Hello, newbie here. her's my back ground.
Been in and out of the gym for last 5 years, never serious, just fits and starts whenever I got the motivation. However this last year been regularly 2-3 per week but still ploding along with no goals. Decided to change this about 8 weeks ago when I found what out my BF really was.
At 6ft and weighing 234 lbs my body fat was approx 32%. I set myself the target of sub 15% bf by 9th june.
After stalking a few forums I learnt that no amount of exercise will drop my bf with whille eating rubbish.
Got my diet in check now, enjoying the high fat approach. sticking roughly to 50/15/35 f/c/p, had managed to cut down to 217 lbs and 25% in 1st 4 weeks, but kinda hit a wall here. and stuck there for about 3 weeks. Thought nows the time to sort my training out properly as I've preiously followed push/pull/legs but very loosly.
Stumbled across HST one day when bored at work and set it to motion.
Tonight I do my 6th and final on the 15reps and looking forward to starting the 10's.
This has pushed me past the 25% mark as I'm currently 23% and 210lbs.

Will post my routine up tonight when get back as on dinner break at work now and running out of time.

all advise and flaming welcome!!!

Cookie, nice progress! Now that you seem to have plateaued a little it's probably time to tweak the diet a little. Take down that fat number and increase your protein intake. I am currently at 60p/20c/20f and I am losing roughly 1/2 lb a week while increasing strength and muscle. The problem with the high fat approach is that fat is the most densely caloric food out there. You could probably reduce your calorie intake by replacing some of the fat with some clean protein.

If you eat 3 scrambled eggs in the morning, replace it with one whole egg and three to four egg whites. The taste will be the same but the food will be more macro proportionate.