Creating my first HST routine

I

imported_etothepii

I'm new to weight lifting. I used to lift years ago, but didn't know what I was doing. I've recently lost 45 lbs, and I am working on getting body fat down a little more before I try to gain muscle mass. At 34 years old, I know it's unrealistic to expect to gain a lot, but from what I've read, if I'm going to add any size, HST is the way to go. (Abarlement turned me on to HST, by the way.)

So anyway, I'm planning on doing a cycle when some travel/schedule issues get resolved and when I loose the desired amount of fat. I am somewhat limited in my resources/equipment, and I work out alone, so my routine may not be what a lot of you think is optimal. None the less, I could use some tips. Here's what I'm thinking:

Legs:
--Lunges -- Seems safer than squatting alone, plus I can do it holding dumb bells. Also, I really feel lunges in the quads and hams.

--Standing Calf Raises

Chest:
--Parallel Bar Dips

--Pushups -- As a newbie, I can't bench a whole lot yet, and I won't have a spotter. For safety and versitility, I can put plates in a backpack for progressive loads.

Back:
--DB rows -- I figure I can follow HST principles with this exercise. I'm weak with pull ups, barely managing 3 sets of 5 right now, unweighted. Can I work on pull ups during the cycle, even though I won't be able to utilize HST principles?

Shoulders:
--Either bar bell press or dumb bell press.

Traps:
--Shrugs

Biceps:
-- DB Curls

Triceps:
--Skull Crushers or BB presses

Abs:
--Situps -- Done on "off" days, prior to cardio workout.

Other questions: I want a simple workout. I've read about eliminating bicep/tricep exercises, as they get a lot of work from the other exercises. Should I maybe consider that?