HMB

Johan

Should I use it at all and if so when should I use it?
All 8 week or just the heay period ( 5 rep )

//Johan

I personally believe HMB is useful, although often too expensive.

HMB is particularly effective with HST, simply because HST uses progressively heavier loads each and every workout after SD. More traditional routines do not allow continually increased loads, but instead, you simply increase the weight only as you can lift a given weight more times.

If you do decide to use it, use it during the entire cycle. Try to split up the doses all throughout the day. So, if you are taking 3 grams per day, try to split that up into at least 3 doses.

Just to add my own personal experience, for whatever it's worth:

I've been using HMB fairly continously now for the past 3-4 months(during 2-3 HST cycles) due to the recommendation of Bryan. Personally, I don't notice much of anything during the 15's, 10's or 5's. The only time when it makes a difference for me(and, then, it is VERY noticeable) is during the negatives.

Interesting!
I used HMB for several years ago during 10 days traning periods (10 days of training in a row ( 3 day split) , 5 reps or less for 5 set then 10 days off).
This worked very well. But after a time that became to taxing.

But after that I traind more normal and didn´t thought HMB worked.

I will try as soon as I can (shoulder problems).

//Johan

Bumping this thread... I just saw that Kilosports has 1000 x 250mg caps for $29.95.

Seems like a good deal, though I'm not using it myself at the moment.

(Compare EAS 360 x 250mg for $41.95 at Netrition, for example.)

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]The only time when it makes a difference for me(and, then, it is VERY noticeable) is during the negatives.

How is it noticable ? ie what do you notice ? How do you know it is the HMB ?

Rainier.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (RainierWolfcastle @ Dec. 08 2002,10:16)]
[b said: