Interesting review

Maybe I will give that 30 minute carb intervals for 4 hrs post WO a try when I begin bulking again. I'll see if it makes any difference.

Looking at that, for me it would be somewhere in the ballpark of 2575 calories in the midst of 4 hrs. That's about my maintenance level of calories, but then again I'm not a professional BB. I just found it curious. I wish I had the full text so I could see what reference studies they utilized.

dkm;
one day you wont be able to put that bar on your neck back, and nobody will be there to help u... so please be a normal being and just once "U"ask the question and u learn... sometimes it feels relaxing not knowing everything in the dang world

while moderately interesting, they do make a huge assumption in there, I will hunt it off my other computer later.. I think they assume you need 2g/kg carbs more, becuase of eccentric muscle damage. Ya, that makes sense, reduced carb uptake, so you give it more carbs :) with no research backing thier concept :)

Research isn't everything, Aaron. Experience and results do play a part. Though, I'm not at all saying they have experience or results on their side. I just don't like when people hold science so highly that they make it supreme. It has its place, but sometimes science won't cover all bases, and things unaccounted for will be influencing results, thus throwing your little studies and research out the windows.

Not meant to be a personal attack or anything. I know it sounded harsh, but it wasn't meant to be. Just me generally addressing my feelings on science and research.

As for the link...I'll have a look later. I've been busy reading Core Performance by Mark Vestergen. You guys may want to pick this up at B&N. I just got it today and I'm enjoying it a lot so far. Some stuff I don't exactly agree with, but all in all, it's pretty sensible and I plan to follow some of the steps involved in it.

[b said: