Intermittent Fasting

LDU

Hi,

has anyone tried Intermittent fasting??

its basically 18hrs fast, 8 hours eating.

Calories are as they would be normally, macros normal. You just put all of this in the 8 hour feed window.

Theres a stack of testimonials, also some great success stories.

My worry would be muscle loss.

Anyway im going to give it a crack and ill log my results in my training logs.

16-8

i just started it a week ago, feeling great.. get quite hungry 2 hours before feeding time, but thats ok..

you wont lose muscle.. im eating above maintenance and losing fat..

I've been doing it since February 2009. I've probably lost about 6% body fat without really being too careful about what I eat, and I use one complete cheat day per week. I find it much easier psychologically than continually depriving myself of foods I desire, and I really never feel hungry. I eat the majority of my carbs within about 2 hours of my workout, for whatever that is worth. It has worked well for me.

Wow thats fantastic!

i havent started yet, my main concern is that i train at 6am, so from the lean gains website it says to fast from 8pm until 12 pm, that would mean no food for 5 hours after my lifting session.

Thanks alot for the feedback guys appreciate it.

Havent started yet and sort of changed my mind last night and was not going to give it a crack. But im keen now!

Any other hints or tips regarding IF? you trialled it for bulking?

Last edited:
Just make the eight hour window of feeding immediately following your workout. So start feeding at 6 am and start fasting at 2 pm.

Wow thats fantastic!

i havent started yet, my main concern is that i train at 6am, so from the lean gains website it says to fast from 8pm until 12 pm, that would mean no food for 5 hours after my lifting session.

Thanks alot for the feedback guys appreciate it.

Havent started yet and sort of changed my mind last night and was not going to give it a crack. But im keen now!