Lifestyle change, diet?

graymic

Hello all,
been looking around for a while on the forums haven't registered until today, interesting forums but I remain somewhat skeptical as i'm sure a lot of you did at the beginning hehe, I say I feel skeptical because nothing has worked for me to current.

Ok well usually during the week I get up around 7Am to leave by 7:40 for work get home go straight to playing guitar, completing any work on the pc (so quite lazy - plus im a web developer) eat dinner then go to bed a few hours later. Midweek I usually go to bed 00:00 each night and weekends around 3:00AM 4:00AM (yes my sleep is screwed up - although generally don't feel bad at waking up) Anyway I usually have a bacon sandwich for breakfast and when at work one sandwich for lunch.

Oh yes you guessed it, im a skinny runt and need a life style change, now what I gathered there are several factors in my life I can change, (hours of sleep, amount of food), however my current job being a webdeveloper and still a student aiming to be a pilot I spend a lot of required time on the PC. I haven't really got a work out plan but I do manage to do a lot of walking/running when I can.

Anyway I am just under 11 stone for being 6 foot that is quite a bad thing and I have little to no meat on my arms, You cannot see my ribs at all which I guess is good but I really want to aim to be in a much higher weight category, I know it is impossible for me to reach weight levels such as yourself and I will never be 200lbs or muscle, just won't happen (genes aren't good enough); however I would like to gain a few stones if possible,

Any tips and advice all?

Thanks in advance.

It really is that simple graymic.

Your problem isn't so much genetics as time management. Here are a few things to think about.

1) If you are an adult, muscles will only grow if you lift weights.
2) You can maximize the rate that muscle grows by planning your weight lifting according to simple principles.