Post workout cardiovascular excersie

Marko24

Hi to all,
I have been using hst for two years. The system is great.

I have a question:

I wanted to know what affect 20 minutes of moderate cardiovascular exercise has on post weight-lifting muscle growth?

I usually do my weight lifting in the morning.
I usually consume ten fresh whole eggs and two glasses of juice. I divide the eggs and juice into two meals. One before weight training and one after weight traing so that I get the most benefit from the pre/post protein intake.

Directly after weight traing I ride my mountain bike for 20 minutes. I tend to go at a moderate pace so that my heart rate is elevated for most of the 20 minutes.
I was wondering if this, post weight traing cardiovascular exercise, inhibits muscle growth, even though I consume 900 calories for my two pre/post workout meals?
Am I consuming enough calories so that my body is in an anabolic state after weight training?
Will my body be in a muscle building (anabolic) state during the cardiovascular excercise?
Or a catabolic state, where my bodies fat/proteins are being burned, therefore inhibiting muscle growth?
Will some of proteins/fats/carbohydrates that I consumed be burned, and the excess proteins from my meals be used to build my muscles during the cardio training?

It's my belief that sending one signal to the body at a time works best - but then I'm really not one to advise ANYONE on cardio...
biggrin.gif

I'm pretty sure as long as you make up for the burnt calories later in the day, it won't dramatically effect muscle growth in a negative fashion.

<div>
(Totentanz @ Jun. 06 2009,10:04)</div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">I'm pretty sure as long as you make up for the burnt calories later in the day, it won't dramatically effect muscle growth in a negative fashion.</div>
ah ok...

So using your example: