What Bodytype Are You?

DWhite2741

I was curious if anyone knew what body type they predominantly are and I was curious if I could get some opinions or a way to figure out what type I am.

he is a small amount of info
on your somatotype.

i put myself in between a meso and an ecto(before i started training).

* Ectomorphic body type is characterized by long arms and legs and a short upper body, high forehead, slighty narrow shoulders, and supposedly have a higher proportion of nervous tissue. They also have long and thin muscles. Ectomorphs usually have a very low fat storage; therefore they are usually referred to as slim, Ectomorphs are also subject to more changeable moods due to the lack of body sugars to regulate the hormones, they are also considered weaker and less desirable compared to meso or endomorphs who are gentically more like to provide healthier offspring. Famous ectomorphs include Christina Aguilera, Johnny Depp, and Kate Moss, footballer Peter Crouch and swimmer Michael Phelps.

* Mesomorphic body type is characterized by a high rate of muscle growth and a higher proportion of muscular tissue. They have large bones, solid torso combined with low fat levels. It is also noted that they have wide shoulders with a narrow waist. Famous mesomorphs include Mariah Carey, Oprah Winfrey, and Bruce Willis.

* Endomorphic body type is characterized by an increased amount of fat storage, due to having a larger number of fat cells than the average person, as well as higher proportion of digestive tissue. They have a wide waist and a large bone structure. Famous endomorphs include Sarah Michelle Gellar (pear), Catherine Zeta-Jones (apple), and Jack Black (apple)

I dunno, I'm sort of pear-shaped, soft and puffy. What body type is that...?
smile.gif

<div>
(quadancer @ Dec. 06 2007,19:15)</div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">Teddy Bear.</div>
All cute and cuddly.. LOL.

I seem to be a cross between 80% meso and 20% endo